Home  |   Webmail  |   Login  |   Contact Us    
Helpline: 0135-2608688 (in office hours)

List of Holidays


Public Holidays for Calender Year 2019
Day Date Holiday Comments
Saturday January 26 Republic Day
Monday March 04 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Wednesday March 20 Holika Dahan Uttarakhand
Thursday March 21 Holi
Monday April 01 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday April 13 Ram Navami Several states
Sunday April 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Wednesday April 17 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 19 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Saturday May 18 Buddha Purnima Several states
Wednesday June 05 Idul Fitr Many states
Monday August 12 Idul Juha Bakrid. Many states
Thursday August 15 Independence Day
Friday August 23 Janmashtami Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Tuesday September 10 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Wednesday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday October 08 Dussehra Dasara/Vijaya Dashami
Sunday October 13 Maharishi Valmiki Birthday Several states
Sunday October 27 Diwali Many states
Monday October 28 Vishvakarma Day Day after Dewali
Sunday November 10 Id-e-Milad
Tuesday November 12 Guru Nanak Birthday Several States
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states